Tom Waits’ Closing Time to be reissued for 50th anniversary

Avatar photo
Tom Waits Closing time reissue

Today is the 50th anniversary of Tom Waits‘ debut album, Closing Time. And for the occasion, Anti- has announced a 50th anniversary vinyl reissue of the classic album, which will be released on June 2. The album will be available in both black and clear versions, as a 2xLP 45 RPM pressing with half-speed mastering done at Abbey Road Studios. Find pre-order info here.

Anti- recently reissued Waits’ pair of 2002 companion albums, Alice and Blood Money.

Closing Time is featured on our list of the 150 Best Albums of the ’70s. Rain Dogs is also featured on our list of the 150 Best Albums of the 1980s.

Tom Waits Closing Time tracklist:

  1. Ol’ 55
  2. I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You
  3. Virginia Avenue
    Side B
  4. Old Shoes (& Picture Postcards)
  5. Midnight Lullaby
  6. Martha
    Side C
  7. Rosie
  8. Lonely
  9. Ice Cream Man
    Side D
  10. Little Trip to Heaven (On the Wings of Your Love)
  11. Grapefruit
  12. Closing Time
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top