Liturgy announce Renihilation reissue

Avatar photo
liturgy renihilation

New York post-black metal group Liturgy are planning to release a follow-up to their impressive 2011 album Aesthethica, but before that happens, they’re reissuing their debut album Renihilation. Originally released via 20 Buck Spin in 2009, Renihilation will be re-released via their current label, Thrill Jockey, on Aug. 26. After that happens, the original quartet lineup of Hunter Hunt-Hendrix, Bernard Gann, Greg Fox, and Tyler Dusenbury will reconvene for a fall tour. Recently, Hunt-Hendrix and Gann had been performing as a duo. Check out the album’s tracklist and the band’s upcoming tour dates below.

Liturgy Renihilation reissue:

1 Untitled 1
2 Pagan Dawn
3 Mysterium
4 Untitled 2
5 Ecstatic Rite
6 Arctica
7 Untitled 3
8 Beyond the Magic Forest
9 Untitled 4
10 Behind the Void
11 Renihilation

Liturgy tour:

8/23 Brooklyn, NY – Pioneer Works
9/26 Cincinnati, OH – MidPoint Music Festival
9/27 Louisville, KY – Zanzabar
9/28 Champaign-Urbana, IL – Pygmalion Music Festival
9/30 Chicago, IL – Land & Sea Dept.
10/1 Cleveland, OH – Now That’s Class Lounge

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top