Ghostface Killah announces new album, 36 Seasons

Avatar photo
Ghostface Killah 36 Seasons

Ghostface Killah has been a busy man lately. He’s appearing on a new Wu-Tang Clan album, A Better Tomorrow, which is out Dec. 2. And he’s also collaborating with hip-hop jazz fusion group BadBadNotGood on their new album Sour Soul. He also skipped out on a lawsuit against him regarding use of “The Iron Man Theme,” as reported by The Hollywood Reporter, but maybe that’s just because he’s been too invested in making more music. On top of those two albums, Ghostface is releasing a brand new full-length record of his own, titled 36 Seasons, on Dec. 9 via Salvation/Tommy Boy.

The album is billed as a concept album about revenge, and according to a press release, Ghostface is “a Staten Island vigilante inspired by a quest for personal retribution and bent on saving his community from the grips of crooked authority and urban decay.” Guests on the album include Kool G Rap, Pharoahe Monch, AZ and soul band The Revelations. Check out the tracklist below, along with a stream of “Love Don’t Live Here No More,” featuring Kandace Springs.

Ghostface Killah 36 Seasons tracklist:

1 The Battlefield [ft. GFK, Kool G Rap, AZ, Tre Williams] 2 Love Don’t Live Here No More [ft. Kandace Springs] 3 Here I Go Again [ft. GFK, AZ, Rell] 4 Loyalty [ft. Kool G Rap, Nems] 5 It’s a Thin Line Between Love and Hate [ft. The Revelations] 6 The Dog’s of War [ft. GFK, Shawn Wigs, Kool G Rap] 7 Emergency Procedure [ft. GFK, Pharoahe Monch] 8 Double Cross [ft. GFK, AZ] 9 Bamboo’s Lament [ft. Kandace Springs] 10 Pieces of the Puzzle  [ft. GFK, AZ] 11 Homicide [ft. GFK, Nems, Shawn Wigs] 12 Blood in the Streets [ft. GFK, AZ] 13 Call My Name [ft. GFK] 14 I Love You For All Seasons [ft. The Revelations]

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top