Lightning Bolt announce new album Fantasy Empire

Avatar photo
Lightning Bolt Fantasy Empire

Providence, Rhode Island noise-rock duo Lightning Bolt are releasing their first new album in six years. The band’s follow-up to 2009’s Earthly Delights is called Fantasy Empire, and it’s being released March 24 via Thrill Jockey. Take a look at the cover art above, and tracklist below.

The album is described in a press release as “ferocious, consuming, and is a more accurate translation of their live experience.” It will be released in standard LP, CD and digital download formats, but there will also be limited edition (300 copies) black and white swirl vinyl available, as well as a new Mutant Bat shirt designed by the band’s Brian Chippendale.

Lightning Bolt Fantasy Empire tracklist:

1 The Metal East
2 Over the River and Through the Woods
3 Horsepower
4 King of My World
5 Mythmaster
6 Runaway Train
7 Leave the Lantern Lit
8 Dream Genie
9 Snow White (& The 7 Dwarves Fans)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top