Calexico announce new album, Edge of the Sun

Avatar photo
Calexico new album

Calexico are preparing to release the follow-up to their 2012 album Algiers. It’s called Edge of the Sun, and it’s out April 14 via Anti-. The album features a number of notable guest artists, including Neko Case, Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam, Band of Horses’ Ben Bridwell, Devotchka’s Nick Urata, and many others. The album was recorded in Mexico City. The image above is its cover artwork.

In a statement, the band’s Joey Burns says the album “is about pushing through the blue to brighter days. Calexico has always had that element of hope, going back and forth between a positive outlook and embracing desperate or dark themes that I think we all share.”

Listen to a stream of new track “Cumbia de Donde” below, and take a look at the tracklist.

Calexico Edge of the Sun tracklist:

1 Falling from the Sky
2 Bullets & Rocks
3 When the Angels Played
4 Tapping on the Line
5 Cumbia de Donde
6 Miles from the Sea
7 Coyoacán
8 Beneath the City of Dreams
9 Woodshed Waltz
10 Moon Never Rises
11 World Undone
12 Follow the River

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top