Speedy Ortiz announce new album, Foil Deer

Avatar photo
Speedy Ortiz foil deer

Speedy Ortiz have announced the follow-up to their 2013 album Major Arcana, and 2014 EP Real Hair. The album is called Foil Deer, and it’s out April 21 via Carpark. The album’s announcement was accompanied with an awesome comic strip by Michael DeForge, in which the band’s album apparently changes the future. The band also shared the tracklist (below) and album artwork (above).

“I gave up wasting mental energy on people who didn’t have my back,” says the band’s singer and guitarist Sadie Dupuis in press release. “Listening to our old records, I get the sense that I was putting myself in horrible situations just to write sad songs. The music isn’t coming from a dark place, and without slipping into self-empowerment jargon, it feels stronger.”

The band hasn’t shared any music from the album just yet, but you can check out the Foil Deer comic below.

speedy ortiz new album comic

Speedy Ortiz Foil Deer tracklist:

1 Good Neck
2 Raising the Skates
3 The Graduates
4 Dot X
5 Homonovus
6 Puffer
7 Swell Content
8 Zig
9 My Dead Girl
10 Ginger
11 Mister Difficult
12 Dvrk Wvrld

Speedy Ortiz’s Major Arcana is one of our Top 100 Albums of the Decade So Far.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top