New releases: 4/28

Avatar photo
Blur magic whip vinyl

Another new release Tuesday is here, and there’s some high profile stuff hitting the shelves. First and foremost, the new Blur album, The Magic Whip, is out today, as seen above. It’s their first new set of music in 12 years, so that’s a pretty big deal. But there’s also new music from Braids, Prefuse 73 and Wu-Tang alum Raekwon. But while you’re out there, you might as well pick up our new Album of the Week, Tribulation’s epic heavy metal masterpiece, The Children of the Night. There’s just an embarrassment of riches awaiting you out there. (Though wait until you see next week’s releases — it’s even more embarrassingly rich.) Take a look at the list of new releases below.

Blur – The Magic Whip
Braids – Deep In The Iris
Paul de Jong – If
Robert Pollard – Faulty Superheroes
Prefuse 73 – Forsyth Gardens
Raekwon – F.I.L.A.
Colin Stetson And Sarah Neufeld – Never Were The Way She Was
William Basinski – Cascade
William Basinski – The Deluge [Vinyl-only]

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top