Prefuse 73 announces new album, New Strategies for Modern Crime Vol. 1

Avatar photo
Prefuse 73

Prefuse 73 has announced his first new album in six years. On March 22, Guillermo Scott Herren will release New Strategies for Modern Crime Vol. 1 via Lex Records. The first new song he’s shared is “A Lord Without Jewels.” Hear it below.

A press release describes the album as a “take on experimental hip-hop through orchestrated arrangements via the optic of the media’s sensationalism of crime, blended with influences from lost soundtracks, musique concrète, jazz and beat-tape music to create something wholly unique.”

Prefuse 73’s One Word Extinguisher is featured on our list of 30 Essential Warp Records Albums.

Prefuse 73 new album New Strategies for Modern Crime

Prefuse 73 New Strategies for Modern Crime Vol. 1 tracklist:
1. Forever Chase (Scene One)
2. A Lord Without Jewels
3. Clean Up Scene Apprentice
4. The End of Air
5. She Needs No Introduction
6. Onboard, Overboard
7. Fare La Corna
8. Full Recollection
9. Lullabies and Awakenings
10. Empath Lords
11. Desperate Demise
12. Wrong Suspect

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top