Ducktails announces new album, St. Catherine

Avatar photo
Ducktails St. Catherine

Real Estate’s Matt Mondanile has announced his next album under the Ducktails name. On July 24, he’ll release St. Catherine, his follow-up to 2013’s sophisti-pop leaning The Flower Lane, via Domino. The album was recorded in Los Angeles, Berlin and New York City, with Rob Schnapf, who worked on Elliott Smith’s albums either/or and XO, and also features appearances by Julia Holter, James Ferraro, and Chris Votek and Andrew Tholl, of Holter’s band. That’s the album cover above.

Mondanile has released a stream of new song “Headbanging In the Mirror,” which features Ferraro. You can check that out below, along with the album’s tracklist.

Ducktails St. Catherine tracklist:

1 The Disney Afternoon
2 Headbanging in the Mirror
3 Into the Sky
4 Heaven’s Room
5 St. Catherine
6 The Laughing Woman
7 Surreal Exposure
8 Church
9 Medieval
10 Krumme Lanke
11 Reprise

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top