New releases: 5/19

Avatar photo
Holly Herndon vinyl

It’s a good week for music. Today, a most excellent batch of new releases is hitting shelves, crates, mail-order assembly lines and digital storefronts, including our current Album of the Week, Holly Herndon’s Platform (as pictured above; can’t deny how gorgeous the artwork is). There’s also new music from Faith No More—their first in almost 20 years—as well as new releases by Hot Chip, Ceremony and Shamir. All kinds of good stuff out there, in just about every genre. Take a look at the full list of new releases below.

Ceremony – The L-Shaped Man
Du Blonde – Welcome Back To Milk
Faith No More – Sol Invictus
The Helio Sequence – The Helio Sequence
Holly Herndon – Platform
Hot Chip – Why Make Sense?
Joanna Gruesome – Peanut Butter
Jim O’Rourke – Simple Songs
Shamir – Ratchet
Tanlines – Highlights
Tau Cross – Tau Cross

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top