Ought announce new album, Sun Coming Down

Avatar photo
Ought new album

Last year, Montreal post-punk outfit Ought released the outstanding debut album More Than Any Other Day, which was followed by the Once More With Feeling EP. And despite an already busy 2014, they’re not slowing down in 2015. Today, the band announced that they’ll be releasing their sophomore album, Sun Coming Down, on Sept. 18 via Constellation. The album features eight tracks, just like its predecessor, and the image above is its cover artwork.

The band just released a new track from the album, titled “Beautiful Blue Sky,” which you can stream below, while you take a peek at its tracklist.

Ought Sun Coming Down tracklist:

1 Men For Miles
2 Passionate Turn
3 The Combo
4 Sun’s Coming Down
5 Beautiful Blue Sky
6 Celebration
7 On The Line
8 Never Better

Ought’s “Habit” is on our list of the Top 100 Songs of the Decade So Far.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top