Underworld announce Second Toughest In the Infants reissue

Avatar photo
Underworld Second Toughest

Next year, Underworld’s 1996 electronic classic Second Toughest in the Infants turns 20 years old. And much like the UK group did with their 1994 album dubnobasswithmyheadman last year, they’re reissuing the album, along with a whole bunch of extra material. On November 20, a few months before the album’s 20th anniversary (which is in March), Underworld is releasing the album in a series of different editions, including a 2xCD version, a 2xLP version, a standard CD and a massive 4xCD box set.

The bonus material includes b-sides, remixes, previously unreleased material, demos and other rare tracks. The reissue will also feature a 60-page book with art by collaborators Tomato and liner notes by Jon Savage. Check out the deluxe, four-disc tracklist below.

Underworld Second Toughest in the Infants reissue Super Deluxe tracklist:

1. Juanita: Kiteless: To Dream Of Love
2. Banstyle / Sappys Curry
3. Confusion the Waitress
4. Rowla
5. Pearl’s Girl
6. Air Towel
7. Blueski
8. Stagger

CD2: singles, B sides, remixes
1. Cherry Pie
2. Oich Oich
3. Puppies
4. Mosaic
5. Deep Arch
6. Pearl’s Girl (Tin There)
7. Pearl’s Girl (14996 Version)
8. Born Slippy (Original Instrumental Version)
9. Born Slippy.Nuxx (Deep Pan)

CD3: previously unreleased material
1. Bug
2. Confusion The Waitress (She Said)
3. D+B Thing
4. D’Arbly St
5. 4 Crowns
6. Rowla A1806
7. Bing Here
8. Techno Thang
9. Pearls Ver2
10. Bloody 1

CD4: Born Slippy (Nuxx) – previously unreleased demos, live recordings, mixes
1. Nuxx A1796
2. Nuxx A2221 UW live (2 sets) Leicester M Dog 94
3. Nuxx A4712 Live @ Zap club Brighton Feb94
4. Nuxx A4733 UW live Amsterdam Apr94
5. Nuxx Liquid Room 94 A2254 UW Live Liquid Room 2 Tokyo
6. Nuxx from A1825
7. Born Slippy (Nuxx)

Underworld’s “Pearl’s Girl” is featured on our list, True Alternative: The Top 100 Songs of the ’90s Underground

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top