Grimes shares new track, “laughing and not being normal”

Avatar photo
Grimes tour

More new music from Grimes seems to arrive every couple days or so. On Friday, Grimes will release her new album, Art Angels, via digital platforms. She’s already shared some music from the album, including “SCREAM” and “Flesh Without Blood/Life in the Vivid Dream.” Today, she’s offered up yet another new track for us to hear, “laughing and not being normal,” which is the leadoff track from the album. It’s not a pop song per se, but the instrumental intro to the album. But whatever, new Grimes is new Grimes. Listen here.

Art Angels follows Grimes’ 2012 album Visions.

Grimes Art Angels tracklist

1 laughing and not being normal
2 California
3 SCREAM [ft. Aristophanes] 4 Flesh without Blood
5 Belly of the beat
6 Kill V. Maim
7 Artangels
8 Easily
9 Pin
10 Realiti
11 World Princess part II
12 Venus Fly [ft. Janelle Monáe] 13 Life in the Vivid Dream
14 Butterfly

Grimes’ Visions is on our list of the Top 100 Albums of the Decade So Far.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top