This Heat reissues due on vinyl in January

Avatar photo

This Heat’s discography is finally getting reissued on vinyl. After long being out of print, This Heat’s two studio albums, This Heat and Deceit, plus their Health and Efficiency EP, will be released on January 22 via Light in the Attic, to coincide with the band’s 40th anniversary. The albums will be released on colored vinyl in limited editions, limited to 300 copies each: Blue and yellow swirl for This Heat, red and black “nuclear” swirl for Deceit, and “H&E Blue” for Health and Efficiency. The albums, being released with the cooperation of the band’s Charles Bullen and Charles Hayward, also feature booklets with liner notes. Take a look at some of the packaging below, along with streams of tracks from the band’s two studio albums.

This Heat reissues

“24 Track Loop”


This Heat tracklist:

“Horizontal Hold”
“Not Waving”
“Twilight Furniture”
“24 Track Loop”
“Diet of Worms”
“Music Like Escaping Gas”
“The Fall of Saigon”

Deceit tracklist:

“Paper Hats”
“S. P. Q. R.”
“Shrink Wrap”
“Radio Prague”
“Makeshift Swahili”
“A New Kind of Water”
“Hi Baku Shyo (Suffer Bomb Disease)”

Health and Efficiency tracklist:

A: “Health and Efficiency”
B: “Graphic/Varispeed”

This Heat’s “SPQR” is featured on our list of the Top 200 Songs of the ’80s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top