M. Ward announces new album, More Rain

Avatar photo
M Ward More Rain review

On March 4, M. Ward will release new album More Rain via Merge Records. It’s his first set of new music in almost four years, and features appearances by R.E.M.’s Peter Buck, Neko Case, k.d. lang, the Secret Sisters and NRBQ’s Joey Spampinato. That’s the album’s cover above.

Ward released a statement about the album:

I think one of the biggest mysteries of America right now is this: How are we able to process unending bad news on Page One and then go about our lives the way the style section portrays us? There must be a place in our brains that allows us to take a bird’s-eye view of humanity, and I think music is good at helping people—myself included—go to that place.

Listen to new track “Girl From Conejo Valley” and check out the tracklist below. More Rain follows 2012’s A Wasteland Companion.

M. Ward More Rain tracklist:

1 More Rain
2 Pirate Dial
3 Time Won’t Wait
4 Confession
5 I’m Listening (Child’s Theme)
6 Girl From Conejo Valley
7 Slow Driving Man
8 You’re So Good To Me
9 Temptation
10 Phenomenon
11 Little Baby
12 I’m Going Higher

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top