Mark Kozelek announces new covers album, covers David Bowie

Avatar photo
Mark Kozelek Mike Patton

Mark Kozelek is releasing even more new music in 2016. On May 27, he’s releasing a covers album, similar to that of his Modest Mouse covers record Tiny Cities or other thematically tied records, called Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites via Caldo Verde. It features covers of songs by Waylon Jennings, 10cc, Bob Seger, and yet again, Modest Mouse. It also features a cover of David Bowie’s “Win,” as performed with Mike Patton of Faith No More.

Listen to Mark Kozelek’s cover of David Bowie’s “Win” here. (Courtesy of Stereogum.) Kozelek’s most recent album is Jesu/Sun Kil Moon.

Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites tracklist:

1 Send in the Clowns
2 Moon River
3 Win
4 I’m Not in Love
5 Amanda
6 O Holy Night
7 Mainstreet
8 Somewhere Over the Rainbow
9 Get Along Home Cindy
10 Another Day
11 Float On
12 Something Stupid

Read our article, Starman: Remembering David Bowie.


View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top