Sam Beam and Jesca Hoop announce new album, Love Letter for Fire

Avatar photo

Sam Beam (Iron and Wine) and Jesca Hoop are teaming up for a new album of duets. It’s titled Love Letter for Fire, and it’s being released April 15 via Sub Pop. The album features Beam and Hoop on vocals and guitar on each track, with backing from Robert Burger (keys), Eyvind Kang (violin, viola), Wilco’s Glenn Kotche (drums, percussion), Soul Coughing’s Sebastian Steinberg (bass) and Edward Rankin-Parker (cello). Check out the tracklist and album art below, along with a stream of new track “Every Songbird Says.”

Love Letter for Fire follows Iron and Wine’s 2013 album Ghost on Ghost.

Sam Beam and jesca Hoop new albumSam Beam and Jesca Hoop Love Letter for Fire tracklist:

1. Welcome to Feeling
2. One Way to Pray
3. The Lamb You Lost
4. We Two are a Moon
5. Midas Tongue
6. Know the Wild That Wants You
7. Every Songbird Says
8. Bright Lights and Goodbyes
9. Kiss Me Quick
10. Chalk it Up to Chi
11. Valley Clouds
12. Soft Place to Land
13. Sailor to Siren

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top