Dälek announce new album, Asphalt for Eden

Avatar photo
Dälek Asphalt for Eden

Industrial hip-hop powerhouse Dälek is back. On April 22, the long-running trio will release Asphalt for Eden, their first new album since 2009’s Gutter Tactics, via heavy music label Profound Lore. The band officially ended a five-year hiatus back in 2015, and they plan to tour in support of the album later this year. So far, no new music has been released from it just yet, but Dälek has historically been an intense and remarkably noisy group in the hip-hop realm, so a new album from them, particularly on a label that releases music by the likes of Pallbearer and VHOL, should be sufficiently intense. Take a look at the tracklist below, and album artwork above.

Dälek Asphalt for Eden tracklist:

1. Shattered
2. Guaranteed Struggle
3. Masked Laughter (Nothing’s Left)
4. Critical
5. 6dB
6. Control
7. It Just Is

Dälek’s Absence is featured on our list of 10 Essential Industrial hip-hop albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top