SXSW 2017 announces its initial lineup of bands

Avatar photo

SXSW has just announced the first round of bands for its 2017 music festival. The list of artists spans a wide range of genres and nationalities, with four continents being represented so far. The initial SXSW 2017 lineup includes S U R V I V E, Diet Cig, Agnes Obel, San Fermin, Alex Cameron, Chain of Flowers, Creepoid, Dubfire, Crater, My Education, Adam Torres, Jesse Colin Young, Pastel Ghost, Running Touch, Ratboys, Yung Gordon, Elizabeth McQueen, Alex Lahey, and many others. Check out the full list of performing artists (so far) here. Many more are expected to be announced in the coming months. You never know when someone like Kanye West might show up.

SXSW 2017 takes place in Austin, Texas on March 10-19. The music portion of the festival begins on March 15, though based on past events, live shows will likely be taking place all week, at least at day parties and tech/film parties.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top