Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur, Yes being inducted into Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Avatar photo
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

The 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been announced. Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur, Joan Baez, Journey, Electric Light Orchestra, and Yes will all be inducted into the Rock Hall this year. This was Pearl Jam and Tupac’s first year of eligibility, and Joan Baez was nominated in a previous year without being inducted. Other artists from the first round of nominations also included Depeche Mode, Chic, Janet Jackson, Bad Brains, Kraftwerk, Jane’s Addiction, MC5, Chaka Khan, the Zombies and The Cars. And even though Chic is not being inducted this year, Nile Rodgers is being honored with the Award for Musical Excellence.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2017 induction ceremony will take place on April 7 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

Read our roundtable on our fantasy Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top