Led Zeppelin reissues continue with IV, Houses of the Holy

Avatar photo
Led Zeppelin reissues

The Led Zeppelin reissue campaign launched earlier this year with their self-titled debut, II and III will continue this fall with deluxe reissues of IV and Houses of the Holy. The deluxe releases are scheduled to be out on Oct. 28 via Swan Song/Atlantic, and each one features a second disc of bonus material. The bonus material for these releases mostly comprise alternate mixes of their album cuts, including “the fabled, alternate ‘Stairway to Heaven’ mixed at the Sunset Sound Studio in Los Angeles,” as a press release describes it.

Check out the tracklists for the new Led Zeppelin reissues below.

Led Zeppelin IV reissue:

Disc 1:

01 Black Dog
02 Rock And Roll
03 The Battle of Evermore
04 Stairway To Heaven
05 Misty Mountain Hop
06 Four Sticks
07 Going To California
08 When The Levee Breaks

Disc 2:

01 Black Dog (basic track with guitar overdubs)
02 Rock And Roll (alternate mix)
03 The Battle Of Evermore (mandolin/guitar mix from Headley Grange)
04 Stairway To Heaven (Sunset Sound mix)
05 Misty Mountain Hop (alternate mix)
06 Four Sticks (alternate mix)
07 Going To California (mandolin/guitar mix)
08 When The Levee Breaks (alternate UK mix)

Led Zeppelin Houses of the Holy reissue:

Disc 1:

01 The Song Remains The Same
02 The Rain Song
03 Over The Hills And Far Away
04 The Crunge
05 Dancing Days
06 D’yer Mak’er
07 No Quarter
08 The Ocean

Disc 2:

01 The Song Remains The Same (guitar overdub reference mix)
02 The Rain Song (mix minus piano)
03 Over The Hills And Far Away (guitar mix backing track)
04 The Crunge (rough mix – keys up)
05 Dancing Days (rough mix with vocal)
06 No Quarter (rough mix with John Paul Jones keyboard overdubs – no vocal)
07 The Ocean (working mix)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top