Black to Comm announces new album, Oocyte Oil & Stolen Androgens

Avatar photo
Blanck Mass In Ferneaux review

Producer Marc Richter, better known as Black to Comm, has announced a new album. Following a productive 2019, Richter will release Oocyte Oil & Stolen Androgens on October 30 via Thrill Jockey. The album finds Richter exploring the sound of human voices, and has its roots in pieces written for site-specific installations, which evolved into the pieces that appear on the album. The first track he’s shared from the album is “Stolen Androgens,” which you can hear below.

Last year, Black to Comm released Seven Horses for Seven Kings and Before After.

Black to Comm Oocyte Oil & Stolen Androgens tracklist:

  1. Gustav Metzger as Erwin Piscator, Gera, January 1915
  2. Stolen Androgens
  3. Oocyte Oil
  4. Gepackte Zeit (für Hanne Darboven)
  5. Rataplan, Rataplan, Rataplan (Arms and Legs Flying in the Air)

Black to Comm’s Seven Horses for Seven Kings is featured on our list of the 20 Best Electronic Albums of 2019.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top