Bright Eyes announce a trio of reissues, plus companion EPs with new recordings

Avatar photo
Bright Eyes reissues

Bright Eyes have announced a new series of reissues. On November 11, Dead Oceans will release newly reissued versions of three studio albums: 2002’s LIFTED or The Story Is In the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground and 2005’s I’m Wide Awake It’s Morning and Digital Ash in a Digital Urn, along with companion EPs of new recordings of tracks from those albums and eras, with guest appearances from Gillian Welch, Dave Rawlings, Becky Stark and Maria Taylor. Today they’ve shared a trio of tracks from those EPs as well: “You Will. You? Will. You? Will. You? Will.”, “Old Soul Song (For the New World Order)” and “Gold Mine Gutted.” Hear them below and take a look at the tracklists.

Bright Eyes’ most recent album is 2020’s Down in the Weeds Where the World Once Was.

LIFTED Or The Story Is In The Soil, Keep Your Ear To The Ground: A Companion

1) “The Big Picture”
2) “You Will. You? Will. You? Will. You? Will.”
3) “Laura Laurent”
4) “Nothing Gets Crossed Out”
5) “November”
6) “Waste of Paint”

I’m Wide Awake It’s Morning: A Companion

1) “Old Soul Song (for the New World Order)”
2) “First Day of My Life”
3) “Fare Thee Well, Miss Carousel”
4) “We Are Nowhere and It’s Now”
5) “Road to Joy”
6) “Land Locked Blues”

Digital Ash in a Digital Urn: A Companion

1) “Hit the Switch”
2) “Down in a Rabbit Hole”
3) “Arc of Time (Time Code)”
4) “Ship in a Bottle”
5) “Agenda Suicide”
6) “Gold Mine Gutted”

Bright Eyes are featured on our list, A History of Indie Folk in 45 Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top