Caribou announces Suddenly Remixes

Avatar photo

Caribou has just announced a set of remixes of songs from his 2020 album Suddenly. Suddenly Remixes will be released via Merge on March 12, and features remixes from Four Tet, Toro y Moi, Floating Points, Jessy Lanza and Morgan Geist. The first track he’s shared is Koreless’ remix of “Never Come Back.” Hear it below.

Caribou’s Dan Snaith says in a press release, “Sometimes remixes are commissioned to be marketing tools or to make the music functional in a club. But for me, there’s only one reason to get remixes done: because I’m a giddy fan of the remixer. Looking down the tracklisting of this remix album, it’s a thrill to see a list of producers whose music I find so inspiring collected there. Some are established artists, some are just starting out; some I messaged, begging a remix, right after coming across their music for the first time; and some are dear friends whose music I’ve loved for a while—but in every case, I feel very lucky to hear their music and mine connected on this remix album.”

Caribou Suddenly Remixes tracklist:

1 Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)
2 Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)
3 Home (Toro y Moi Remix)
4 Sunny’s Time (Logic1000 Remix)
5 Sister (Floating Points Remix)
6 Ravi (Shanti Celeste Remix)
7 You and I (Jessy Lanza Mix)
8 Sunny’s Time (Prince Nifty Saddle Up Mix)
9 Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix)
10 Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix)
11 Sunny’s Time (Kareem Ali Remix)
12 Like I Loved You (India Jordan Remix)

Caribou’s Suddenly is one of our Top 50 Albums of 2020.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top