Enslaved, Godflesh, Neurosis’ Steve Von Till rework Lustmord on new compilation

Avatar photo
Lustmord Deconstructed

A number of big artists in heavy music are reinterpreting the work of dark ambient legend Lustmord for a new box set. On April 1, Pelagic Records will release The Other, a 3xLP set that includes the remix albums Beyond and The Dark Places of the Earth, as well as The Others [Lustmord Deconstructed], which features tracks from Lustmord’s O T H E R reworked by the likes of Enslaved, Mono, Ulver, Zola Jesus, The Ocean, Jaye Jayle and Neurosis’ Steve Von Till. The first track to be shared from the collection is Godflesh’s deconstruction of “Ashen”. Hear it below.

The Others [Lustmord Deconstructed] tracklist:

1. Enslaved – Eon
2. Mono – Er Eb Os
3. Ihsahn – Dark Awakening
4. Jo Quail – Prime
5. Bohren & Der Club of Gore – Plateau
6. hackedpiciotto – Trinity Past
7. Ulver – Godeater
8. Jonas Renkse – Er Eb Os
9. Zola Jesus – Prime
10. Spotlights – Of Eons
11. The Ocean – Primal [State of Being]
12. Crown – Element
13. Jaye Jayle – Er Eb Os
14. Godflesh – Ashen
15. Steve von Till a.k.a. Harvestman – Testament
16. Årabrot – The Last Days

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top