Field Works announce new album Stations

Avatar photo
Field Works Stations review

Stuart Hyatt has announced another entry in his Field Works series of albums. On April 1, Temporary Residence will release Station, the latest Field Works album, which uses the EarthScope experiment as a unifying theme—much in the same way that 2020’s Ultrasonic used the sounds of bat echolocation in each track. The album features contributions from Hanna Benn, Janie Cowan, Masayoshi Fujita, Stuart Hyatt, Laraaji, Qasim Naqvi, and Brad Weber, and a deluxe vinyl version of the album will feature “peer reviews” from Deantoni Parks, Green-House, Olga Wojciechowska, Afrodeutsche, Nathan Fake, Ben Chatwin, Sophia Loizou, Amulets, Penelope Trappes, and Alva Noto. The first track to be released from the album is “Station 5,” as well as the Nathan Fake remix of that same track. Hear them both below.

Stations follows 2021’s Cedars.

Field Works Station tracklist:

1. Station 1
2. Station 2
3. Station 3
4. Station 4
5. Station 5
6. Station 6
7. Station 7
8. Station 8
9. Station 9
10. Station 10

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top