Glasser announces first new album in a decade, crux

Avatar photo

Glasser has announced her first album in a decade. Electronic artist Cameron Mesirow has announced crux, which will be released on October 6 via One Little Independent. The first new song she’s shared from the album is “Vine.” Hear it below.

Glasser said in a statement, “Just getting back to making songs was hard for me after the last album. When I made my first album, I didn’t have an established routine of trying and failing, it was very immediate. The second record was made after a few years of touring, which is a very unstable life, and I still didn’t establish a relationship to creating things regularly. After its release, I didn’t have a center from which to recompose myself. The thing that finally brought me back to music as a positive experience was that I began taking lessons to learn Balkan singing. I wanted to try to learn all this vocal gymnastic stuff that I was listening to in the Bulgarian state television choir records. I started writing songs and working toward an album.”

Glasser’s last album was 2013’s Interiors.

glasser new album crux

Glasser crux tour dates:

1. A Guide
2. Vine
3. Easy
4. Knave
5. Mass Love
6. Thick Waltz
7. All Lovers
8. Clipt
9. Undrunk
10. Drift
11. Ophrys
12. Choir Prayer

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top