Hear a new song from Nubya Garcia, “Clarity”

Avatar photo
Nubya Garcia

Nubya Garcia recently announced the details of her new album, Odyssey, which is out September 20 via Concord Jazz. After debuting the first single “The Seer,” which we named an Essential Track, the jazz saxophonist and bandleader has released another new song, “Clarity.” Hear it below.

“Clarity is created, it’s not passive,” Garcia said in a statement. “It takes continued communication and honesty – with yourself, with others, with whatever you choose to apply it to.”

Odyssey follows 2020’s Source. We included it on our list of the 20 Best Jazz Albums of 2020.

Nubya Garcia Odyssey tracklist:

1. Dawn feat. esperanza spalding
2. Odyssey
3. Solstice
4. Set It Free feat. Richie
5. The Seer
6. Odyssey (Outerlude)
7. We Walk In Gold feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow
8. Water’s Path
9. Clarity
10. In Other Words, Living
11. Clarity (Outerlude)
12. Triumphance

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top