Helms Alee announce new album Sleepwalking Sailors

Avatar photo
Helms Alee - Sleepwalking Sailors

Seattle post-hardcore/metal trio Helms Alee have signed with Sargent House, and have plans to release a brand new album in 2014. Sleepwalking Sailors, their follow-up to 2011’s Weatherhead, is out Feb. 11. That awesome fish you see above is its cover art.

A press release drops a few names for reference regarding the sound of the album, including Soundgarden, Gang of Four and Neurosis. And if that’s any indication of what the album will be like, then count us the fuck in. The band has also revealed a new track from the album, titled “Tumescence,” which you can stream below. Sounds pretty gnar.


1. Pleasure Center
2. Tumescence
3. Pinniped
4. 4 Dangling Modifiers
5. Heavy Worm Burden
6. Crystal Gale
7. New West
8. Fetus Carcass
9. Slow Beef V
10. Animatronic
11. Dodge The Lightning

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top