Jlin announces new album, Akoma

Avatar photo

Jlin has announced a new album. On March 22, she’ll release Akoma via Planet Mu, which follows last year’s EP, Perspective. The new album features appearances from Björk, Philip Glass and the Kronos Quartet, and the first single is “The Precision of Infinity,” a collaboration with Glass. Check it out below, along with the album’s artwork and tracklist, and Jlin’s upcoming live dates.

Jlin’s Perspective is featured on our list of the 50 Best Albums of 2023.

Jlin Akoma tracklist:

1 Borealis (ft. Björk)
2 Speed Of Darkness
3 Summon
4 Iris
5 Open Canvas
6 Challenge (To Be Continued II)
7 Eye Am
8 Auset
9 Sodalite (ft. Kronos Quartet)
10 Grannie’s Cherry Pie
11 The Precision Of Infinity (ft. Philip Glass)

Jlin live dates:

3.21 Big Ears festival, Knoxville, TN, USA 

4.05 Rewire Festival, The Hague, NL 

4.13 Mutek Barcelona, ES
4.19 Bozar, Brussels, BEL
4.23 In The Round Festival, London, UK

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top