John Carpenter announces new album, Lost Themes III

Avatar photo
boy harsher the runner review

John Carpenter has just announced the third installment in his Lost Themes series. On February 5, he’ll release Lost Themes III: Alive After Death via Sacred Bones. The album is a collaboration with Cody Carpenter and Daniel Davies, with whom he’s worked on recent projects, such as the soundtrack to the latest Halloween movie.

“We begin with a theme, a bass line, a pad, something that sounds good and will lead us to the next layer,” says John Carpenter in a press release. “We then just keep adding on from there. We understand each other’s strengths and weaknesses, how to communicate without words, and the process is easier now than it was in the beginning. We’ve matured.”

The first track released from the album is “Weeping Ghost.” Hear it below.

John Carpenter Lost Themes III: Alive After Death tracklist:

1. Alive After Death
2. Weeping Ghost
3. Dripping Blood
4. Dead Eyes
5. Vampire’s Touch
6. Cemetery
7. Skeleton
8. Turning the Bones
9. The Dead Walk
10. Carpathian Darkness

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top