Locrian announce new album New Catastrophism

Avatar photo
Locrian new album New Catastrophism

Locrian have announced a new album. Seven years after their previous full-length, Infinite Dissolution, the Chicago-based metal-meets-industrial/dark ambient group have announced their latest, New Catastrophism, which will be released on August 12 via Profound Lore. The first single from the album, “The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow,” is out now and available to stream below. Also take a look at the album’s tracklist.

Earlier this spring, RLYR—which features Locrian’s Steven Hess—released their new self-titled album.

Locrian New Catastrophism tracklist:

1 – Mortichnia
2 – The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow
3 – Incomplete Map Of Voids
4 – Cenotaph To The Final Glacier

Locrian’s Terence Hannum is included in our recent feature on The 10 Best Broadcast Songs Chosen by 11 Artists.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top