Lotic announces new album, Water

Avatar photo

Lotic has announced a new album. On October 29, J’Kerian Morgan will release her second album Water via Houndstooth. The first single is titled “Come Unto Me.” Check it out below via its video, directed by Matt Lambert.

Lotic says of the new single and video in a press release, “1.8 million Africans died on the Middle Passage; their bodies were thrown into the Atlantic. Had their cells been able to adapt to this new ecosystem, and thrive and multiply, perhaps a glorious new culture and history would have been possible.”

Water follows Lotic’s 2018 album Power.

Lotic Water tracklist:

1. Wet
2. Emergency
3. Come Unto Me
4. Changes
5. Always You
6. Apart
7. A Plea
8. Oblivious
9. Diamond

Lotic’s Power was one of our favorite electronic albums of 2018.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top