New Wild Beasts album, Present Tense, due in Feb.

Avatar photo
Wild Beasts

Yesterday, UK art rockers Wild Beasts debuted a brand new video for a track titled “Wanderlust,” and today we have some context for where that track comes from. On Feb. 25, the band will release Present Tense, their follow-up to 2011’s Smother, via Domino. The band took a year off from touring to work on the new album, and according to a press release, it takes influence from “the most intense and effervescent of 1980s and 1990s electronic sound but rethinking and retooling these elements with exquisite detail for the 21st century.” So expect a little more synths from the Beasts on this round. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Wild Beasts Present Tense

Wild Beasts Present Tense:

1. Wanderlust
2. Nature Boy
3. Mecca
4. Sweet Spot
5. Daughters
6. Pregnant Pause
7. A Simple Beautiful Truth
8. A Dog’s Life
9. Past Perfect
10. New Life
11. Palace

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top