Radiohead, Janet Jackson, The Cure on the list of 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees

Avatar photo

The list of 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees has been announced. This year’s batch includes Radiohead, Janet Jackson, The Cure, Stevie Nicks, Roxy Music, Def Leppard and The Zombies. A representative for Radiohead released a statement that reads, “The band thanks the Hall of Fame voting body and extends congratulations to this year’s fellow inductees.” Yet on their past nomination (but not induction), Jonny Greenwood said of the awards, “I don’t care…Maybe it’s a cultural thing that I don’t really understand.”

Stevie Nicks also will be the first woman to be inducted into the Rock Hall twice. The nominees who weren’t inducted this year include Rage Against the Machine, Kraftwerk, MC5, Rufus & Chaka Khan, LL Cool J, Devo, Todd Rundgren, and John Prine (who our own Timothy Michalik recently concluded had a better 1970s era than Dylan).

The 34th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on March 29 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

Radiohead are featured on our list of the 30 Best Bands of the Past 30 Years.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top