Notorious B.I.G., Soundgarden, Kraftwerk nominated for Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

Avatar photo
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2020

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 nominations have been announced. This year includes nine artists who have been nominated for the first time: Notorious B.I.G., Soundgarden, Whitney Houston, Motörhead, T. Rex, Dave Matthews Band, Pat Benatar, Thin Lizzy and The Doobie Brothers. This year also includes a number of returning nominees: Kraftwerk, Judas Priest, Nine Inch Nails, Todd Rundgren, Rufus with Chaka Khan and MC5. The induction ceremony will take place on May 2, 2020, at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, Ohio. You can vote for your preferred artists through January 10.

Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor appeared at the 2019 ceremony to induct The Cure. Other 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees included Janet Jackson, Radiohead, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks, Def Leppard and The Zombies. Watch Trent Reznor’s speech introducing The Cure below.

Read our roundtable on our own fantasy Rock Hall inductions, including Joy Division, Sonic Youth, Fugazi and Kraftwerk.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top