Special Interest announce new album, Endure

Avatar photo
Special Interest

Special Interest have announced a new album. On November 4, the group will release Endure via Rough Trade. The album features the previously released single “(Herman’s) House,” which we named an Essential Track, and today they’ve shared another new single, “Midnight Legend,” which features Mykki Blanco. Check it out below.

Vocalist Alli Logout said about “Midnight Legend” in a press release, it’s “a love song to all the girls leaving the club at 6 AM, a love song to everybody who doesn’t have love around them. The ways we numb ourselves or participate in high-risk behavior because we all feel so isolated and alone is also very much enabled by clubs, institutions, and party ‘friends.’ This song is about listening to people who never actually get heard.” Logout’s video plays with these concepts: “I see the three legends portrayed in the video as a whole person, but all represent different processes of grief. You have the fucked-up outta their mind one, the slut phase one numbing themselves with bodies, and the moment when you are open to the world again and love can be let back in . They come together towards the end of the video, symbolizing coming back to yourself.

Endure follows 2020’s The Passion Of.

special interest new album endure

Special Interest Endure tracklist:

1. Cherry Blue Intention
2. (Herman’s) House
3. Foul
4. Midnight Legend
5. Love Scene
6. Kurdish Radio
7. My Displeasure
8. Impulse Control
9. Concerning Peace
10. Interlude
11. LA Blues

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top