Stream the new Myrkur album, M

Avatar photo
best metal albums of 2015 Myrkur M

On Aug. 21, Amalie Bruun, aka one-woman black metal unit Myrkur, will release her full-length debut M via Relapse. We’ve been impressed by some of the early songs that have been released, in particular “Onde Børn,” which was an Endless Playlist pick. (And “Haevnen,” which was highlighted in a recent Shadow of the Horns column.) For one week, however, the full album will be available to stream in full before it’s officially released, courtesy of Revolver. It picks up nicely where her self-titled debut EP left off, but with some impressive production from Ulver’s Kristoffer Rygg, and a nice cross section of shoegaze, dream pop and classic black metal sounds.

Listen to the Myrkur M stream here.

Myrkur M tracklist:

1 – Skøgen Skulle Dø
2 – Hævnen
3 – Onde Børn
4 – Vølvens Spådom
5 – Jeg er Guden, I er Tjenerne
6 – Nordlys
7 – Mordet
8 – Byssan Lull
9 – Dybt i Skoven
10 -Skadi
11 – Norn

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top