The Besnard Lakes announce new album, A Coliseum Complex Museum

Avatar photo
Besnard Lakes new album

The Besnard Lakes have announced a new album. On January 22, the Canadian psych-rock group will release A Coliseum Complex Museum via Jagjaguwar. The first single is “Golden Lion,” and will be released as a limited-edition 12-inch EP. A press release describes the record as “their most formidable album to date.”

A limited number of deluxe pre-orders of the album will feature white vinyl and a metal sigil crafted by singer and bass player Olga Goreas. “I made 11 sigils after my dad passed away almost four years ago. Each sigil has a particular meaning and there are 11 of them because he died in November of 2011 and numerologically speaking, 11 represents a rebuilding of sorts. In a way, our last album was about endings and this album is about beginning again,” Goreas in the release.

A Coliseum Complex Museum follows 2013’s Until In Excess, Imperceptible UFO. Listen to “Golden Lion” below.

Besnard Lakes A Coliseum Complex Museum tracklist:

1. The Bray Road Beast
2. Golden Lion
3. Pressure of Our Plans
4. Towers Sent Her to Sheets of Sound
5. The Plain Moon
6. Necronomicon
7. Nightingale
8. Tungsten 4: The Refugee

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top