Wild Nothing announce new album, Life of Pause

Avatar photo
Wild Nothing Life of Pause

Dreamy indie outfit Wild Nothing is returning in 2016 with some new music. On February 19, Wild Nothing will release Life of Pause, via Captured Tracks. It’s Jack Tatum & Co.’s third album, and was recorded in both Los Angeles and Stockholm with producer Thom Monahan (Devendra Banhart, Beachwood Sparks). “I allowed myself to go down every route I could imagine even if it ended up not working for me,” Tatum says in a press release. “I owe it to myself to take as many risks as possible. Songs are songs and you have to allow yourself to be open to everything.”

Wild Nothing have shared two new tracks from the album, “TV Queen” and “To Know You,” which you can hear below. Life of Pause follows 2012’s Nocturne.

Wild Nothing Life of Pause tracklist:

Lady Blue
A Womans Wisdom
Japanese Alice
Life of Pause
To Know You
Tv Queen
Whenever I
Love Underneath My Thumb

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top