Yeasayer share new track, “Prophecy Gun”

Avatar photo
Yeasayer Amen and Goodbye

Yeasayer have just unveiled another new track from their upcoming album, Amen & Goodbye. Today they released the audio for album track “Prophecy Gun,” via a new video that shows off details of the panoramic artwork from the album’s front cover. Lots of weird stuff is happening in the clip, including a big and messy pool of blood, someone buried up to his head in sand, an alien beast thing that appeared in a past Yeasayer video, a hollow head with quartz inside, and various other bizarre things. The album art, designed by David Altmejd, can be seen above, and the video below.

Yeasayer described the art as “Sgt. Pepper meets Hieronymus Bosch meets Dali meets Pee-wee’s Playhouse.” Seems about right.

Amen & Goodbye is out April 1 via Mute. It follows 2012’s Fragrant World.

Yeasayer Amen & Goodbye tracklist:

1 Daughters Of Cain
2 I Am Chemistry
3 Silly Me
4 Half Asleep
5 Dead Sea Scrolls
6 Prophecy Gun
7 Computer Canticle 1
8 Divine Simulacrum
9 Child Prodigy
10 Gerson’s Whistle
11 Uma
12 Cold Night
13 Amen & Goodbye


View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top