Listen: Jessy Lanza shares new track, “VV Violence”

Avatar photo
Jessy Lanza Oh No

On May 13, Hamilton, Ontario’s Jessy Lanza releases her sophomore album Oh No, via Hyperdub. The Canadian synth-pop artist has already shared one track from the album, the excellent “It Means I Love You,” and today she’s released another new single from the upcoming album. The new track is titled “VV Violence,” and it’s a funky mixture of vintage ’80s R&B sounds and contemporary synth-pop, a la Junior Boys (whose Jeremy Greenspan co-produced the album). Despite the title, however, it’s not particularly violent. This is smooth, funky and compulsively danceable pop music.

Listen to the Jessy Lanza “VV Violence” stream below. Oh No follows her debut album, Pull My Hair Back, which was released in 2013.

Jessy Lanza Oh No tracklist:

1 New Ogi
2 VV Violence
3 Never Enough
4 I Talk BB
5 Going Somewhere
6 It Means I Love You
7 Vivica
8 Oh No
9 Begins
10 Could Be U

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top