Big Thief’s James Krivchenia announces new album, Blood Karaoke

Avatar photo
James Krivchenia new album 2022

Big Thief have had a busy winter, having just released their excellent new album, Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You. And now the group’s James Krivchenia has announced a new solo album of his own. On April 15, he’ll release Blood Karaoke via Reading Group. The first track he’s shared is titled “Emissaries of Creation.” Hear it below.

“It was a very iterative, long process,” says Krivchenia about the album in a press release. “Lots of editing and putting together little moments or 10 second chunks with lots of samples. The music was conceived to be a somewhat unbroken 40 minute long composition and I think of the singles as excerpts.”

Blood Karaoke follows 2020’s A New Found Relaxation.

James Krivchenia Blood Karaoke tracklist:

1. Emissaries Of Creation
2. Null States
3. Culture Complex
4. Calendrical Rot
5. Artifact Of Error
6. Inherited Forms
7. The Trackless Way
8. Scaleable Future Self Continuity Interventions
9. Sub – Creational Reality
10. The Science Of Imaginary Solutions
11. God In Every Way
12. Styles Of Imprisonment
13. Exaptation
14. Wall Facer

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top