Eyehategod share details of new album, A History of Nomadic Behavior

Avatar photo
crowbar zero and below

Eyehategod have just revealed the details of their new album A History of Nomadic Behavior. The new album will be released on March 12 via Century Media, and the first new track from the album is titled “High Risk Trigger,” which you can hear below.

Vocalist Mike IX Williams says of the new track, “We’re not a political band, but it was hard not to be affected by the news from the past year. During this recording, I thought a lot about how stupid humanity has become and how America is now completely divided with these people who don’t believe in science and blindly follow liars and nonsensical ideologies. Some of those feelings may have found their way into these songs, but it is mostly subliminal.”

A History of Nomadic Behavior follows 2014’s Eyehategod.

Eyehategod A History of Nomadic Behavior tracklist:

  1. Built Beneath the Lies
  2. The Outer Banks
  3. Fake What’s Yours
  4. Three Black Eyes
  5. Current Situation
  6. High Risk Trigger
  7. Anemic Robotic
  8. The Day Felt Wrong
  9. The Trial of Johnny Cancer
  10. Smoker’s Place
  11. Circle of Nerves
  12. Every Thing, Every Day

Eyehategod’s Take as Needed for Pain is featured on our list of 10 Essential Sludge Metal Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top