Hear a new song from Jamie xx featuring Robyn, “Life”

Avatar photo
Jamie xx and Robyn

Jamie xx is releasing his follow-up to 2015’s In Colour, In Waves, on September 20 via Young. Today, he’s shared a new single, “Life,” which features vocals from Robyn. Check it out below.

Jamie xx said in a statement about the new track, “I made this track pretty fast (for me) and I loved it from day one. When I first heard Robyn’s vocal it was at 6am after finishing playing at Pacha in Ibiza, it was the perfect moment. Robyn and I have spent time working together and hanging out for some years now, it’s always a joy and always inspiring, I’m so glad and grateful that she is a part of In Waves. Thank you Robyn for bringing this track to life!”

Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie xx’s We’re New Here is featured on our list of 10 Essential Remixed Albums.

Jamie xx In Waves tracklist:

1. Wanna
2. Treat Each Other Right
3. Waited All Night (ft. Romy & Oliver Sim)
4. Baddy On The Floor (ft. Honey Dijon)
5. Dafodil (ft. Kelsey Lu, John Glacier & Panda Bear)
6. Still Summer
7. Life (ft. Robyn)
8. The Feeling I Get From You
9. Breather
10. All You Children (ft. The Avalanches)
11. Every Single Weekend (Interlude)
12. Falling Together (ft. Oona Doherty)

Deluxe LP Bonus 12” Package

1. F U (ft. Erykah Badu)
2. It’s So Good
3. Do Something

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top