Jay-Z, Foo Fighters, Tina Turner inducted into Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2021

Avatar photo
Foo Fighters Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its 2021 inductees. In their first year of eligibility, Jay-Z and Foo Fighters are being inducted, along with The Go-Go’s, Tina Turner, Todd Rundgren and Carole King. It’s the second induction for Dave Grohl, who was previously inducted with Nirvana; Tina Turner, who was inducted with Ike Turner; and Carole King, who was inducted with Gerry Goffin.

Additionally, Kraftwerk, Gil Scott-Heron and Charley Patton are being inducted as part of the Early Influence Award. LL Cool J, Billy Preston and Randy Rhoads are also receiving the Musical Excellence Award.

This year’s long list of nominees included Rage Against the Machine, Mary J. Blige, Kate Bush, Devo, Iron Maiden, Chaka Khan, Fela Kuti, New York Dolls, and Dionne Warwick, who were not inducted this year.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2021 ceremony will take place on October 30, at the Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse arena in Cleveland, Ohio. The ceremony will air on HBO/HBO Max at a later date.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top