Kate Bush, Missy Elliott, Rage Against the Machine in Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s 2023 induction class

Avatar photo
Kate Bush Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced its Class of 2023 inductees. The artists being inducted into the Rock Hall this year include Kate Bush, Rage Against the Machine, Willie Nelson, Missy Elliott, George Michael, The Spinners and Sheryl Crow. Additionally, Link Wray and DJ Kool Herc are being inducted for the Musical Influence Award; Chaka Khan, Al Kooper and Bernie Taupin are being inducted under the Musical Excellence Award; and Don Cornelius is being inducted for the Ahmet Ertegun Award, which is given to non-performing industry professionals for their support of music.

“This year’s incredible group of Inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define rock & roll,” said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, in a statement. “We are honored that this November’s Induction Ceremony in New York will coincide with two milestones in music culture; the 90th birthday of Willie Nelson and the 50th Anniversary of the birth of Hip Hop.” 

Some of the artists who were initially nominated but didn’t make the final list of inductees include A Tribe Called Quest, Cyndi Lauper, Iron Maiden, Joy Division/New Order, Soundgarden, Warren Zevon and The White Stripes.

With this announcement, our list of artists who should be in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame shrinks by one, down to 30.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top