Willie Nelson, Missy Elliott to perform at Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony in November

Avatar photo
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony is airing live for the first time in its history. The ceremony will be broadcast live on Disney+ from Brooklyn’s Barclays Theater on November 3 at 8 p.m. Eastern. An edited version of the evening’s highlights will be broadcast on ABC on January 1.

This year’s inductees include Kate Bush, Missy Elliott, Rage Against the Machine, Sheryl Crow, George Michael, Willie Nelson, and the Spinners. Also scheduled to appear are Elton John, St. Vincent, Brandi Carlile, Dave Matthews, H.E.R., Chris Stapleton, and New Edition as special guests. The evening’s performances will include Willie Nelson, Missy Elliott, Sheryl Crow and Chaka Khan.

Neither Rage Against the Machine nor Kate Bush have confirmed that they will be attending the ceremony.

Read our list of 31 Bands That Should Be Inducted Into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (which includes Kate Bush—guess it’s time to offer a new suggestion!). Read our Treble 100 features on Rage Against the Machine’s self-titled debut and George Michael’s Listen Without Prejudice Vol. 1.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top