Stream the new Purity Ring album, Another Eternity

Avatar photo
purity ring new album

On March 3, Canadian synth-pop duo Purity Ring will release their second album, Another Eternity, via 4AD. The album follows 2012’s Shrines, and the band has already released a couple songs from the album, including “Push Pull” and “Begin Again.” And if that whet your appetite for ethereal, mystical, synth-driven beatscapes, then clear out some time this afternoon, because NPR First Listen is hosting a stream of Another Eternity, just a little under a week before it’s being officially released. In early listens, the album sounds like the next logical step for Corin Roddick and Megan James — a little bigger, a little darker, and a bit more sophisticated than before.

Listen to the Purity Ring Another Eternity stream here.

Purity Ring Another Eternity tracklist:

1 heartsigh
2 bodyache
3 push pull
4 repetition
5 stranger than earth
6 begin again
7 dust hymn
8 flood on the floor
9 sea castle
10 stillness in woe

Purity Ring’s Shrines is one of our Top 100 Albums of the Decade So Far.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top