Listen to the new Speedy Ortiz track, “Puffer”

Avatar photo
Speedy Ortiz foil deer

In just a few weeks, Speedy Ortiz will release their new album, Foil Deer, via Carpark Records. It’s a hard-rocking follow-up to their 2013 album Major Arcana, and the Massachusetts indie rockers have already released a couple songs as streams: “Raising the Skate” and “The Graduates.” And today, they just dropped another one. Entertainment Weekly premiered the new single “Puffer,” which is almost funky in its nasty, skronk-punk vibe. That is one nasty groove you got going, Speedy Ortiz — hard not to detect a little Afghan Whigs in its dark strut. And we like it. Listen to the Speedy Ortiz “Puffer” stream below.

Foil Deer is out April 21.

Speedy Ortiz Foil Deer tracklist:

1 Good Neck
2 Raising the Skates
3 The Graduates
4 Dot X
5 Homonovus
6 Puffer
7 Swell Content
8 Zig
9 My Dead Girl
10 Ginger
11 Mister Difficult
12 Dvrk Wvrld

Read our 2013 interview with Speedy Ortiz.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top